Primary Navigation

Opportunities for Students

Sample horizontal photo

Activities and Organizations


Welcome to the Twelfth Annual JD/LLM Socctoberfest. This year's soccer match will be Friday, October 24 at 5 p.m. at Karst Farm Park, on the west side of Bloomington (map). It is a co-ed event that welcomes all ability levels. After the games, which will end at approximately 7 p.m., we will have a cookout in the area adjacent to the soccer fields. Participants, fellow students, and family are all welcome to attend.

Information for Players
  • Jerseys
    Jerseys (four colors + special colors for goalies) will be available for pick-up at the field prior to the game.
  • Game Format
    The games will be short (about 40 minutes total), and there will be two rounds. At the end of the first game, we will switch opponents (probably the winners will play the winners). The second round of games will end at approximately 7:30 p.m.
Teams for 2014

The rosters were created through a draft by Professor Henderson, the Team Captains, and several volunteer JD and LLM students. Our goal was to create four balanced teams:

Red Gray Blue Black
Zack Shapiro *
Sahar Alhabdan
Abdulazizi Almebrad
Abdulmajeed Alshalan
Teo Belli
Stephen Briles
Charles Cabrejos
Ciana Darrall
Lauren Fletcher
Christopher Hanewald
Elden Hasic
Yoichi Kamiyama
I-Chieh Lee
Lucas Millan Narotzky
Edgar Rubio Torres
Fionnuala Savage
Zubin Sethana
Becky Sharon
Chelsea Stanley
Joe Stephens
Fanchao Xia
Briana Yuh *
Majed Alshaibani
Jarrett Baughman
Abby Bosch
Jonathan Brown
Alejandro Gramunt Farga
Jaime Guinales Gutierrez
Molly Hay
Max Ivanytskyi
Mingyu Jiang
Ziqian Jin
Yong Shin Lee
Patrick Lynch
Rafael Macia
Paul McNamee
Taylor Sample
Maximilian Schymczyk
Michael Tenenboym
Carlos Tristan
Joe Wie
Trevor Woolf
Madeleine Vala *
Abdulrahman Almasnad
Khalid Alshamari
Hamed Bayat
Scott Breen
Umba Dashpurev
Alyssa Degner-Lopez
Hannah Dill
Anna Dykema
Emma Gormley
Christopher Komari
Michael Linn
Collin McHenry
Peter Morton
James O'Hollearn
Manuel Palaguachi
Jiren Ren
Louise Ward
Joel Weinberger
Donovan Wood
Allen Wu
Sam Schu *
Farah Alkayed
Gulomjon Azimov
Levie Basok
Javier Beccerra
Tanner Brooks
Rodrigo Bustos
Kai-Chih Chang
Cassandra Elrod
Alysa Feld
Michael Francescani
Nick Graber
John Patrick Green
Matt Hults
I-Chieh Lee
Mary Marcuso
Lucas Millian Narotzky
John Pence
Pablo Puente
Evan Stahr
Yangtian Yan