Advocacy Board

The Advocacy Board is composed of third-year law students who are selected on the basis of their strengths in trial and appellate advocacy, and their leadership abilities. The Executive Board, along with the Competition Board, organizes and conducts the annual Sherman Minton Moot Court Competition, Indiana Law's school-wide appellate advocacy competiton, and the Trial Team. Members of the board also compete in national interscholastic trial and moot court competitions.

Members of the Advocacy Board would like to extend their heartfelt appreciation to supporters in the legal community who volunteer their time and energy to make the Sherman Minton Moot Court and IU Trial Competitions possible. We look forward to the upcoming academic year, and wish every competitor the best of luck.

2018-19 Executive Board

Chief Justice:  Rob Esrock

Executive Problem Coordinators:
Emily Guillaume
(865) 567-9295

Evan Anderson
(716) 864-2264

Daniel Thompson
(502) 938-5531

Executive Competition Coordinators:
Maryrachel Durso
(671) 620-8009

Ben Wade
(317) 775-1682

Amanda Vaughn
(248) 520-6394

Executive Judge Coordinators:
Sam Carson
(317) 345-5643

Betsy Astrup
(765) 469-2346

Executive Advocacy Coordinator:
Allison Hilmer
(317) 696-9992

Competition Board Coordinator:
Seamus Appel
(801) 232-0045

Competition Board 

Ben Adams
Keanen Armour
Steven Bassett
Nick Bauer
Tayler Belinske
Medina Dzubur
Peter Gauss
Steve Greenwood
Justin Hays
Christa Kumming
Zach Maciejewski
Steve Marino
Natalie Mongarella
Tommy Palmer
Macy Pesavento
India Peterson
Allison Pulliam
Bonny Qiao
Brandan Quinney
James Seaver
Autumn Seib
Purva Sethi
Renee Sevilla
Katie Slisz
Michael Smyth
Doug Stratton
Christian Townsend
Aaron Vance
Christine Walsh
Grayson Wells
Mason Zurek