Student Bar Association (SBA)

The Student Bar Association (SBA) is the student government of the Law School. It works extensively to enhance the Law School community. Three students from each class and two non-JD students are elected each year by the student body to serve on SBA. The SBA has several responsibilities throughout the year. The organization is the voice for law student concerns and suggestions. It operates as an advisory board for Law School deans and other Indiana Law administrations. Besides representing students, the SBA operates the SBA Bookstore, which sells used books at reduced prices. The profits are used for SBA-sponsored Law School events.

Board Members

  • President: Kenneth Guerra
  • Vice-President: Aaron Vance
  • Treasurer: Nicholas Palmieri
  • Office Manager: Christina Correia
  • Secretary: Zoe Gyampoh
  • Philanthropy Chair: Benjamin Adams
  • Social Events Chair: Jad Labban
  • Event Marketing Chair: Natalia Rivera
  • Apparel Chair: Dakota Coates

SBA student/RSO funding application

Indiana Law students and RSOs may complete an application for SBA funding of their events or programming. Please review the funding fact sheet before submitting an application.

Merchandise sales

Student organizations must request approval for merchandise sales through the SBA by filling out the Merchandise Sales Request Form. The new policy allows for clubs who have traditionally sold a specific merchandise item to continue to sell that item. The current list of sales by organizations is available here. The SBA is happy to help with this process. Please contact us at if you have any questions.  

Student organization information

In an effort to help any logistical obstacles for students and administration, the SBA Compliance Board monitors the activities of registered student groups to ensure uniformity and consistency among all organizations. If you have questions or concerns about the status of your organization, please email the board at