Roscoe C. O’Byrne Professor of Law

The Roscoe C. O’Byrne Memorial Fund is used to support faculty research activities. It was established in 1988 through a bequest by Estella Armstrong O’Byrne and is named in memory of her husband, Judge Roscoe C. O’Byrne, who graduated from Indiana Law in 1918.

Part of the fund supports the Roscoe C. O’Byrne Professorship. Former Law School Dean Alfred Aman, Jr., was appointed the first holder of this chair by the Trustees of Indiana University in 1999.

Alfred C. Aman Jr., Roscoe C. O'Byrne Professor Emeritus of Law