ARTICLE 3. Distribution of Powers

Section 1. Three departments

Section 1. The powers of the Government are divided into three separate departments; the Legislative, the Executive including the Administrative, and the Judicial: and no person, charged with official duties under one of these departments, shall exercise any of the functions of another, except as in this Constitution expressly provided.

Updated: 25 Februrary 1999
Comments to: Webmaster
Web Publishing Info: Law School WebTeam
Copyright 1999, The Trustees of Indiana University